Euro-Zone Governments to Provide Extra EU150 Billion to IMF

Euro-area governments met a target for boosting their anti-crisis warchest with a pledge to provide 150 billion euros ($195 billion) to the International Monetary Fund.

Four non-euro users -- the Czech Republic, Denmark, Poland and Sweden -- will also pitch in, Luxembourg Prime Minister Jean-Claude Juncker said in an e-mailed statement after chairing a teleconference of finance ministers today.

Britain will “define its contribution” in early 2012, the statement said.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal. LEARN MORE