Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Ronaldo, Messi, Xavi Compete for FIFA Soccer’s Player of Year

Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi and Xavi of Barcelona are the finalists for world soccer Player of the Year, FIFA said.

Brazil’s Marta, Homare Sawa of Japan and American Abby Wambach are the finalists for the women’s award, the sport’s governing body said today in an e-mailed statement.

Manchester United’s Alex Ferguson, Barcelona’s Josep Guardiola and Real Madrid’s Jose Mourinho are the candidates for men’s team manager of the year, while France’s Bruno Bini, Japan’s Norio Sasaki and Sweden’s Pia Sundhage, the coach of the U.S. team, are finalists for the manager of a women’s team.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.