Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bill Parcells Is Among Pro Football Hall of Fame Semifinalists

Super Bowl-winning coach Bill Parcells and former running backs Curtis Martin, Jerome Bettis, Terrell Davis and Roger Craig are among 26 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

They were picked from 103 candidates by the Hall of Fame’s selection committee. The 15 modern-era finalists will be announced in early January and the 2012 inductees will be named on Feb. 4, the day before the Super Bowl in Indianapolis.

Hall of Fame by-laws provide for between four and seven new members to be selected each year.

Parcells, who won two Super Bowls with the New York Giants, was on the ballot from 2001 to 2003 before the Canton, Ohio-based Hall of Fame modified its bylaws to require players and coaches to be retired for five consecutive seasons.

Former NFL Commissioner Paul Tagliabue is also a semifinalist, as are ex-coach Don Coryell, past San Francisco 49ers owner Eddie DeBartolo Jr., and former executives George Young and Ron Wolf. Wide receivers Tim Brown, Cris Carter and Andre Reed are among the other semifinalists, along with linemen Will Shields, Cortez Kennedy, Charles Haley, Chris Doleman, Dermontti Dawson and Willie Roaf.

Other candidates still eligible for induction are linebackers Clay Matthews, Karl Mecklenburg and Kevin Greene; defensive backs Aeneas Williams, Donnie Shell and Steve Atwater; and special teams standout Steve Tasker.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.