Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

France Captain Dusautoir Named Rugby Player of the Year by IRB

France captain Thierry Dusautoir was named the International Rugby Board player of the year after leading his team to the World Cup final.

Dusautoir becomes the second Frenchman to win the award, after Fabien Galthie in 2002. His selection was announced by the IRB today in an e-mailed statement.

The French captain beat New Zealand scrum half Piri Weepu, flanker Jerome Kaino and center Ma’a Nonu and Australia flanker David Pocock and scrum half Will Genia. Dusautoir scored a try yesterday when France lost the World Cup final to host New Zealand, 8-7.

New Zealand, which won its second world championship yesterday, was named team of the year, and All Blacks coach Graham Henry was named coach of the year.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.