Ireland Names Team to Play Wales in Rugby World Cup Quarterfinal

Oct. 5 (Bloomberg) -- Ireland rugby selectors named the following team for the Oct. 8 Rugby World Cup quarterfinal against Wales in Wellington, New Zealand:

IRELAND: Robert Kearney, Tommy Bowe, Brian O’Driscoll (captain), Gordon D’Arcy, Keith Earls, Ronan O’Gara, Conor Murray, Jamie Heaslip, Sean O’Brien, Stephen Ferris, Paul O’Connell, Donncha O’Callaghan, Mike Ross, Rory Best/Sean Cronin, Cian Healy.

Replacements: Sean Cronin/Damien Varley, Tom Court, Donnacha Ryan, Denis Leamy, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton, Andrew Trimble.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dan Baynes at