Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

England’s Lewis Moody to Miss France Game in Six Nations Rugby

England flank forward Lewis Moody will miss the Six Nations rugby match against France at Twickenham in two days after a knee ligament injury flared up again.

Prop Andrew Sheridan returns after getting over a back problem. That’s the only change made by manager Martin Johnson in the team announced today. Mike Tindall keeps the captain’s role in the absence of Moody, who will have missed all three Six Nations games so far.

Sebastien Chabal returns to the starting line-up for France, at No. 8.

England and France top the standings, each having won both their games so far, the only unbeaten teams in the tournament.

Also this weekend, Italy hosts Wales and Ireland travels to Scotland.

ENGLAND TEAM: B. Foden (Northampton Saints), C. Ashton (Northampton Saints), M. Tindall (Gloucester Rugby, capt.), S. Hape (Bath Rugby), M. Cueto (Sale Sharks), T. Flood (Leicester Tigers), B. Youngs (Leicester Tigers), A. Sheridan (Sale Sharks), D. Hartley (Northampton Saints), D. Cole (Leicester Tigers), L. Deacon (Leicester Tigers), T. Palmer (Stade Francais), T. Wood (Northampton Saints), J. Haskell (Stade Francais), N. Easter (Harlequins).

Replacements: S. Thompson (Leeds Carnegie), A. Corbisiero (London Irish), S. Shaw (London Wasps), H. Fourie (Leeds Carnegie), D. Care (Harlequins), J. Wilkinson (Toulon), M. Banahan (Bath Rugby).

FRANCE TEAM: M. Medard (Toulouse), Y. Huget (Bayonne), A. Rougerie (Clermont), Y. Jauzion (Toulouse), V. Clerc (Toulouse), F. Trinh-Duc (Montpellier), D. Yachvili (Biarritz), T. Domingo (Clermont), W. Servat (Toulouse), N. Mas (Perpignan), J. Pierre (Clermont), L. Nallet (Racing-Metro), T. Dusautoir (Toulouse, capt.), I. Harinordoquy (Biarritz), S. Chabal (Racing-Metro).

Replacements: G. Guirado (Perpignan), S. Marconnet (Biarritz), J. Thion (Biarritz), J. Bonnaire (Clermont), M. Parra (Clermont), D. Traille (Biarritz), C. Poitrenaud (Toulouse).

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.