Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Auburn’s Newton Wins O’Brien Award as Top College Quarterback

Auburn University’s Cameron Newton, who is favored to win college football’s Heisman Trophy, won the Davey O’Brien Award as the nation’s best quarterback.

Newton accounted for 49 touchdowns in leading Auburn (13-0) to the Southeastern Conference championship and a spot in the Bowl Championship Series national title game against the University of Oregon.

He overcame distractions during his junior year that included a probe into a pay-for-play demand organized by his father and allegations of cheating while he was at the University of Florida.

Oregon’s LaMichael James claimed the Doak Walker Award presented to the best running back last night at the College Football Awards in Lake Buena Vista, Florida.

Oklahoma State University’s Justin Blackmon took the Biletnikoff Award as the best receiver, while Louisiana State University cornerback Patrick Peterson earned the Jim Thorpe Award as the best defensive back.

D.J. Williams of the University of Arkansas received the John Mackey Award as the top tight end, while Florida’s Chas Henry won the Ray Guy Award for best punter.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.