Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Iniesta, Messi and Xavi are FIFA’s Player of the Year Finalists

Barcelona’s Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi and Xavi are the finalists for world player of the year, soccer’s governing body said today.

The trio were the nominees for FIFA’s Ballon d’Or, which will be awarded on Jan. 10. Iniesta and Xavi helped Spain win this year’s World Cup, while Argentina’s Messi won the prize last year.

Spain’s Vicente del Bosque and Barcelona’s Pep Guardiola join Real Madrid’s Jose Mourinho as the nominees for men’s coach of the year.

Germany’s Fatmire Bajramaj and Birgit Prinz along with Brazil’s Marta are the women’s nominees for women player of the year.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.