Since so much of NussbaumOnDesign’s audience is in India, I thought I’d break out the names of those Indians who were just selected as members of the World Economic Forum’s exclusive club of Young Global Leaders. Here they are:

Vikram, K Akula, Founder, SKS Microfinance

Sabeer Bhatia, Chairman, Bhatia Enterprises

Anurag Behar, Managing Director, Wirpro Infrastructure Engineering

Barkha Dutt, Senior Editor, New Delhi Television (NDTV)

Suhas Gopinath, CEO, Globals ITeS Pvt.

C V Madhukar, Director, PRS Legislative Research

Sandeep Parekh, Executive Director, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)

Sachin Pilot, Member of Indian Parliament

Meher Pudumjee, Chairperson, Thermax Limited

Allah Rakha Rahman, Music Composer

Trilochan Sastry, Founder, Association for Demoractic Reform

Anoushka Shankar, Musician, Sitar player

Pooja Shetty, Director, Adlabs Films

Joseph Sigelman, Founder, PetroTiger

Pia Singh, Managing Director, DLF Universal and DLF Retail

Jeh Wadia, Partner, Quvat Management Pte.

Who else should be on the list next year? Remember, YGLers have to be 40 years old or younger.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal. LEARN MORE