Manziel Among Six Finalists for College Football Heisman Trophy

Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M University, who won the Heisman Trophy in 2012 as the top player in college football, was among six finalists announced tonight for the 2013 award.

Manziel was one of four quarterbacks invited to the Dec. 14 ceremony in New York at which the winner will be announced.

Joining Manziel among the finalists are quarterbacks Jordan Lynch of Northern Illinois, AJ McCarron of Alabama and Jameis Winston of Florida State, as well as running backs Tre Mason of Auburn and Andre Williams of Boston College.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Rob Gloster at

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.