NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs Results and Schedule

Results and schedule for the National Hockey League’s 2012-13 Stanley Cup playoffs. All series are best-of-seven. All times New York.

                      SECOND ROUND

                   Eastern Conference
                   ==================

#1 Pittsburgh Penguins vs #7 Ottawa Senators
--------------------------------------------
 Tue., May 14 -- Ottawa at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.
 Fri., May 17 -- Ottawa at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.
 Sun., May 19 -- Pittsburgh at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
 Wed., May 22 -- Pittsburgh at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
*Fri., May 24 -- Ottawa at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.
*Sun., May 26 -- Pittsburgh at Ottawa, TBD
*Tue., May 28 -- Ottawa at Pittsburgh, TBD

#4 Boston Bruins vs #6 New York Rangers ------------------------
---------------
 Thu., May 16 -- New York at Boston, 7:30 p.m.
 Sun., May 19 -- New York at Boston, 3 p.m.
 Tue., May 21 -- Boston at New York, 7:30 p.m.
 Thu., May 23 -- Boston at New York, 7 p.m.
*Sat., May 25 -- New York at Boston, TBD
*Mon., May 27 -- Boston at New York, TBD
*Wed., May 29 -- New York at Boston, TBD

                    Western Conference
                    ==================

#1 Chicago Blackhawks vs #7 Detroit Red Wings ------------------
---------------------------
 Wed., May 15 -- Detroit at Chicago, 8 p.m.
 Sat., May 18 -- Detroit at Chicago, 1 p.m.
 Mon., May 20 -- Chicago at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
 Thu., May 23 -- Chicago at Detroit, 8 p.m.
*Sat., May 25 -- Detroit at Chicago, TBD
*Mon., May 27 -- Chicago at Detroit, TBD
*Wed., May 29 -- Detroit at Chicago, TBD

#5 Los Angeles Kings vs #6 San Jose Sharks ---------------------
---------------------
 Tue., May 14 -- San Jose at Los Angeles, 10 p.m.
 Thu., May 16 -- San Jose at Los Angeles, 10 p.m.
 Sat., May 18 -- Los Angeles at San Jose, 9 p.m.
 Tue., May 21 -- Los Angeles at San Jose, 10 p.m.
*Thu., May 23 -- San Jose at Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.
*Sun., May 26 -- Los Angeles at San Jose, TBD
*Tue., May 28 -- San Jose at Los Angeles, TBD

                       FIRST ROUND

                   Eastern Conference
                   ==================

#1 Pittsburgh Penguins vs #8 New York Islanders ----------------
-------------------------------
 Wed., May 1  -- Pittsburgh 5, NY Islanders 0
 Fri., May 3  -- NY Islanders 4, Pittsburgh 3
 Sun., May 5  -- Pittsburgh 5, NY Islanders 4 (OT)
 Tue., May 7  -- NY Islanders 6, Pittsburgh 4
 Thu., May 9  -- Pittsburgh 4, NY Islanders 0
 Sat., May 11 -- Pittsburgh 4, NY Islanders 3 (OT)

PITTSBURGH WINS SERIES 4-2

#2 Montreal Canadiens vs #7 Ottawa Senators --------------------
-----------------------
 Thu., May 2  -- Ottawa 4, Montreal 2
 Fri., May 3  -- Montreal 3, Ottawa 1
 Sun., May 5  -- Ottawa 6, Montreal 1
 Tue., May 7  -- Ottawa 3, Montreal 2 (OT)
 Thu., May 9  -- Ottawa 6, Montreal 1

OTTAWA WINS SERIES 4-1

#3 Washington Capitals vs #6 New York Rangers ------------------
---------------------------
 Thu., May 2  -- Washington 3, NY Rangers 1
 Sat., May 4  -- Washington 1, NY Rangers 0 (OT)
 Mon., May 6  -- NY Rangers 4, Washington 3
 Wed., May 8  -- NY Rangers 4, Washington 3
 Fri., May 10 -- Washington 2, NY Rangers 1 (OT)
 Sun., May 12 -- NY Rangers 1, Washington 0
 Mon., May 13 -- NY Rangers 5, Washington 0

NEW YORK WINS SERIES 4-3

#4 Boston Bruins vs #5 Toronto Maple Leafs ---------------------
---------------------
 Wed., May 1  -- Boston 4, Toronto 1
 Sat., May 4  -- Toronto 4, Boston 2
 Mon., May 6  -- Boston 5, Toronto 2
 Wed., May 8  -- Boston 4, Toronto 3 (OT)
 Fri., May 10 -- Toronto 2, Boston 1
 Sun., May 12 -- Toronto 2, Boston 1
 Mon., May 13 -- Boston 5, Toronto 4 (OT)

BOSTON WINS SERIES 4-3


                         Western Conference
                         ==================

#1 Chicago Blackhawks vs #8 Minnesota Wild ---------------------
---------------------
 Tue., April 30 -- Chicago 2, Minnesota 1 (OT)
 Fri., May 3    -- Chicago 5, Minnesota 2
 Sun., May 5    -- Minnesota 3, Chicago 2 (OT)
 Tue., May 7    -- Chicago 3, Minnesota 0
 Thu., May 9    -- Chicago 5, Minnesota 1

CHICAGO WINS SERIES 4-1

#2 Anaheim Ducks vs #7 Detroit Red Wings -----------------------
-----------------
 Tue., April 30 -- Anaheim 3, Detroit 1
 Thu., May 2    -- Detroit 5, Anaheim 4 (OT)
 Sat., May 4    -- Anaheim 4, Detroit 0
 Mon., May 6    -- Detroit 3, Anaheim 2 (OT)
 Wed., May 8    -- Anaheim 3, Detroit 2 (OT)
 Fri., May 10   -- Detroit 4, Anaheim 3 (OT)
 Sun., May 12   -- Detroit 3, Anaheim 2

DETROIT WINS SERIES 4-3

#3 Vancouver Canucks vs #6 San Jose Sharks ---------------------
---------------------
 Wed., May 1    -- San Jose 3, Vancouver 1
 Fri., May 3    -- San Jose 3, Vancouver 2 (OT)
 Sun., May 5    -- San Jose 5, Vancouver 2
 Tue., May 7    -- San Jose 4, Vancouver 3 (OT)

SAN JOSE WINS SERIES 4-0

#4 St. Louis Blues vs #5 Los Angeles Kings ---------------------
---------------------
 Tue., April 30 -- St. Louis 2, Los Angeles 1 (OT)
 Thu., May 2    -- St. Louis 2, Los Angeles 1
 Sat., May 4    -- Los Angeles 1, St. Louis 0
 Mon., May 6    -- Los Angeles 4, St. Louis 3
 Wed., May 8    -- Los Angeles 3, St. Louis 2 (OT)
 Fri., May 10   -- Los Angeles 2, St. Louis 1

LOS ANGELES WINS SERIES 4-2

To contact the reporter on this story: Erik Matuszewski in New York at matuszewski@bloomberg.net

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Michael Sillup at msillup@bloomberg.net

Bloomberg reserves the right to edit or remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.