African Cup of Nations 2013 Soccer Standings, Results, Schedule

The standings, results and schedule for the 2013 African Cup of Nations in South Africa. The top two teams in each group advance to the quarterfinals. (All kickoff times local, click {IC2 <GO>} for time converter.)

     GROUP A          P   W   D   L  GF  GA PTS
Q    South Africa     3   1   2   0   4   2   5
Q    Cape Verde       3   1   2   0   3   2   5
     Morocco          3   0   3   0   3   3   3
     Angola           3   0   1   2   1   4   1

     Sat., Jan. 19
     South Africa 0-0 Cape Verde
     Angola 0-0 Morocco

     Wed., Jan. 23
     South Africa 2-0 Angola
     Morocco 1-1 Cape Verde

     Sun., Jan. 27
     Morocco 2-2 South Africa
     Cape Verde 2-1 Angola


     GROUP B          P   W   D   L  GF  GA PTS
     Ghana            2   1   1   0   3   2   4
     Mali             2   1   0   1   1   1   3
     DR Congo         2   0   2   0   2   2   2
     Niger            2   0   0   2   0   1   1

     Sun., Jan. 20
     Ghana 2-2 DR Congo
     Mali 1-0 Niger

     Thu., Jan. 24
     Ghana 1-0 Mali
     Niger 0-0 DR Congo

     Mon., Jan. 28
     Niger vs Ghana                     7:00 pm   Port Elizabeth
     DR Congo vs Mali                   7:00 pm   Durban


     GROUP C          P   W   D   L  GF  GA PTS
     Burkina Faso     2   1   1   0   5   1   4
     Nigeria          2   0   2   0   2   2   2
     Zambia           2   0   2   0   2   2   2
     Ethiopia         2   0   1   1   1   5   1

     Mon., Jan. 21
     Zambia 1-1 Ethiopia
     Nigeria 1-1 Burkina Faso

     Fri., Jan. 25
     Zambia 1-1 Nigeria
     Burkina Faso 4-0 Ethiopia

     Tue., Jan. 29
     Burkina Faso vs Zambia             7:00 pm   Mbombela
     Ethiopia vs Nigeria                7:00 pm   Rustenburg


     GROUP D          P   W   D   L  GF  GA PTS
Q    Ivory Coast      2   2   0   0   5   1   6
     Togo             2   1   0   1   3   2   3
     Tunisia          2   1   0   1   1   3   3
     Algeria          2   0   0   2   0   3   0

     Tue., Jan. 22
     Ivory Coast 2-1 Togo
     Tunisia 1-0 Algeria

     Sat., Jan. 26
     Ivory Coast 3-0 Tunisia
     Algeria 0-2 Togo

     Wed., Jan. 30
     Algeria vs Ivory Coast             7:00 pm   Rustenburg
     Togo vs Tunisia                    7:00 pm   Mbombela


     QUARTERFINALS
     -------------
     Sat., Feb. 2
     S. Africa vs 2nd Group B           8:30 pm   Durban
     1st Group B vs Cape Verde          5:00 pm   Port Elizabeth

     Sun., Feb. 3
     1st Group C vs 2nd Group D         8:30 pm   Mbombela
     1st Group D vs 2nd Group C         5:00 pm   Rustenburg


     SEMIFINALS
     ----------
     Wed., Feb. 6
     Winner QF1 vs Winner QF4           5:00 pm   Durban
     Winner QF2 vs Winner QF3           8:30 pm   Mbombela


     THIRD-PLACE PLAYOFF
     -------------------
     Sat., Feb. 9
     Semifinal losers meet              8:00 pm   Port Elizabeth


     FINAL
     -----
     Sun., Feb. 10
     Semifinal winners meet             8:00 pm   Johannesburg

--James Cone at the London Sports Desk +44-20-7673-2572 or at jcone@bloomberg.net.

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.