Elizabeth Warren Appointed to Senate Banking Committee

(Corrects Manchin’s state in second paragraph.)

Senator-elect Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts was appointed to the U.S. Senate Banking Committee by the Democratic Steering Committee.

The Democratic Party panel also announced today that Senators Joe Manchinof West Virginia and Heidi Heitkamp of North Dakota will join the Banking Committee in the next Congress.

Senator Michael Bennet of Colorado will be leaving the Banking Committee to join Senate Finance.

To contact the reporter on this story: Cheyenne Hopkins in Washington at chopkins19@bloomberg.net

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Maura Reynolds at mreynolds34@bloomberg.net

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.