New Zealand Names 32-Man Squad for Rugby Tour of Europe

New Zealand rugby selectors named the following 32-man squad for the All Blacks tour to Europe starting next month:

Hookers: Dane Coles, Andrew Hore, Keven Mealamu.

Props: Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Ben Franks, Owen Franks, Tony Woodcock.

Locks: Brodie Retallick, Luke Romano, Ali Williams, Samuel Whitelock.

Loose forwards: Sam Cane, Richie McCaw (captain), Liam Messam, Kieran Read, Adam Thomson, Victor Vito.

Scrum-halves: Tawera Kerr–Barlow, Aaron Smith, Piri Weepu.

Fly-halves: Beauden Barrett, Daniel Carter, Aaron Cruden.

Midfielders: Tamati Ellison, Ma’a Nonu, Conrad Smith.

Outside backs: Israel Dagg, Hosea Gear, Cory Jane, Ben Smith.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dan Baynes at

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.