NHL Stanley Cup Playoff Results and Schedule

Results and schedule for the 2011-12 National Hockey League playoffs. All series are best of seven games. All times New York.


                      STANLEY CUP PLAYOFFS
                      ====================

STANLEY CUP FINAL
Los Angeles Kings vs New Jersey Devils
--------------------------------------
Game 1 -  Wed, May 30   Los Angeles 2, New Jersey 1 (OT)
Game 2 -  Sat, June 2   Los Angeles 2, New Jersey 1 (OT)
Game 3 -  Mon, June 4   New Jersey at Los Angeles  8 p.m.  NBCSN
Game 4 -  Wed, June 6   New Jersey at Los Angeles  8 p.m.  NBCSN
*Game 5 - Sat, June 9   Los Angeles at New Jersey  8 p.m.  NBC
*Game 6 - Mon, June 11  New Jersey at Los Angeles  8 p.m.  NBC
*Game 7 - Wed, June 13  Los Angeles at New Jersey  8 p.m.  NBC


                CONFERENCE FINALS SCHEDULE
                ==========================

EASTERN CONFERENCE
New York Rangers vs New Jersey Devils
-------------------------------------
Game 1 - Mon, May 14     New York 3, New Jersey 0
Game 2 - Wed, May 16     New Jersey 3, New York 2
Game 3 - Sat, May 19     New York 3, New Jersey 0
Game 4 - Mon, May 21     New Jersey 4, New York 1
Game 5 - Wed, May 23     New Jersey 5, New York 3
Game 6 - Fri, May 25     New Jersey 3, New York 2 (OT)

DEVILS WIN SERIES 4-2

WESTERN CONFERENCE
Phoenix Coyotes vs Los Angeles Kings
------------------------------------
Game 1 - Sun, May 13     Los Angeles 4, Phoenix 2
Game 2 - Tue, May 15     Los Angeles 4, Phoenix 0
Game 3 - Thu, May 17     Los Angeles 2, Phoenix 1
Game 4 - Sun, May 20     Phoenix 2, Los Angeles 0
Game 5 - Tue, May 22     Los Angeles 4, Phoenix 3 (OT)

KINGS WIN SERIES 4-1

                    SECOND ROUND RESULTS
                    ====================
EASTERN CONFERENCE
#1 New York Rangers vs. #7 Washington Capitals
----------------------------------------------
Game 1 -- Sat, Apr 28 -- New York 3, Washington 1
Game 2 -- Mon, Apr 30 -- Washington 3, New York 2
Game 3 -- Wed, May 2  -- New York 2, Washington 1 (3OT)
Game 4 -- Sat, May 5  -- Washington 3, New York 2
Game 5 -- Mon, May 7  -- New York 3, Washington 2 (OT)
Game 6 -- Wed, May 9  -- Washington 2, New York 1
Game 7 -- Sat, May 12 -- New York 2, Washington 1

RANGERS WIN SERIES 4-3

#5 Philadelphia Flyers vs. #6 New Jersey Devils
-----------------------------------------------
Game 1 -- Sun, Apr 29 -- Philadelphia 4, New Jersey 3 (OT)
Game 2 -- Tue, May 1 --  New Jersey 4, Philadelphia 1
Game 3 -- Thu, May 3 --  New Jersey 4, Philadelphia 3 (OT)
Game 4 -- Sun, May 6 --  New Jersey 4, Philadelphia 2
Game 5 -- Tue, May 8 --  New Jersey 3, Philadelphia 1

DEVILS WIN SERIES 4-1


WESTERN CONFERENCE
#2 St. Louis Blues vs. #8 Los Angeles Kings
-------------------------------------------
Game 1 -- Sat, Apr 28 -- Los Angeles 3, St. Louis 1
Game 2 -- Mon, Apr 30 -- Los Angeles 5, St. Louis 2
Game 3 -- Thu, May 3 -- Los Angeles 4, St. Louis 2
Game 4 -- Sun, May 6 -- Los Angeles 3, St. Louis 1

KINGS WIN SERIES 4-0

#3 Phoenix Coyotes vs. #4 Nashville Predators
---------------------------------------------
Game 1 -- Fri, Apr 27 -- Phoenix 4, Nashville 3 (OT)
Game 2 -- Sun, Apr 29 -- Phoenix 5, Nashville 3
Game 3 -- Wed, May 2  -- Nashville 2, Phoenix 0
Game 4 -- Fri, May 4 --  Phoenix 1, Nashville 0
Game 5 -- Mon, May 7 --  Phoenix 2, Nashville 1

COYOTES WIN SERIES 4-1


                 FIRST-ROUND RESULTS
                 ===================

EASTERN CONFERENCE
#1 New York Rangers vs #8 Ottawa Senators
-----------------------------------------
Game 1 - Thu, April 12 - New York 4, Ottawa 2
Game 2 - Sat, April 14 - Ottawa 3, New York 2 (OT)
Game 3 - Mon, April 16 - New York 1, Ottawa 0
Game 4 - Wed, April 18 - Ottawa 3, New York 2 (OT)
Game 5 - Sat, April 21 - Ottawa 2, New York 0
Game 6 - Mon, April 23 - New York 3, Ottawa 2
Game 7 - Thu, April 26 - New York 2, Ottawa 1

(RANGERS WIN SERIES 4-3)

#2 Boston Bruins vs #7 Washington Capitals
------------------------------------------
Game 1 - Thu, April 12 - Boston 1, Washington 0
Game 2 - Sat, April 14 - Washington 2, Boston 1 (2OT)
Game 3 - Mon, April 16 - Boston 4, Washington 3
Game 4 - Thu, April 19 - Washington 2, Boston 1
Game 5 - Sat, April 21 - Washington 4, Boston 3
Game 6 - Sun, April 22 - Boston 4, Washington 3 (OT)
Game 7 - Wed, April 25 - Washington 2, Boston 1 (OT)

(CAPITALS WIN SERIES 4-3)

#3 Florida Panthers vs #6 New Jersey Devils
-------------------------------------------
Game 1 - Fri, April 13 - New Jersey 3, Florida 2
Game 2 - Sun, April 15 - Florida 4, New Jersey 2
Game 3 - Tue, April 17 - Florida 4, New Jersey 3
Game 4 - Thu, April 19 - New Jersey 4, Florida 0
Game 5 - Sat, April 21 - Florida 3, New Jersey 0
Game 6 - Tue, April 24 - New Jersey 3, Florida 2 (OT)
Game 7 - Thu, April 26 - New Jersey 3, Florida 2 (2OT)

(DEVILS WIN SERIES 4-3)

#4 Pittsburgh Penguins vs #5 Philadelphia Flyers
------------------------------------------------
Game 1 - Wed, April 11 - Philadelphia 4, Pittsburgh 3 OT
Game 2 - Fri, April 13 - Philadelphia 8, Pittsburgh 5
Game 3 - Sun, April 15 - Philadelphia 8, Pittsburgh 4
Game 4 - Wed, April 18 - Pittsburgh 10, Philadelphia 3
Game 5 - Fri, April 20 - Pittsburgh 3, Philadelphia 2
Game 6 - Sun, April 22 - Philadelphia 5, Pittsburgh 1

(FLYERS WIN SERIES 4-2)


WESTERN CONFERENCE
#1 Vancouver Canucks vs #8 Los Angeles Kings
--------------------------------------------
Game 1 - Wed, April 11 - Los Angeles 4, Vancouver 2
Game 2 - Fri, April 13 - Los Angeles 4, Vancouver 2
Game 3 - Sun, April 15 - Los Angeles 1, Vancouver 0
Game 4 - Wed, April 18 - Vancouver 3, Los Angeles 1
Game 5 - Sun, April 22 - Los Angeles 2, Vancouver 1 (OT)

(KINGS WIN SERIES 4-1)

#2 St. Louis Blues vs #7 San Jose Sharks
----------------------------------------
Game 1 - Thu, April 12 - San Jose 3, St. Louis 2 2OT
Game 2 - Sat, April 14 - St. Louis 3, San Jose 0
Game 3 - Mon, April 16 - St. Louis 4, San Jose 3
Game 4 - Thu, April 19 - St. Louis 2, San Jose 1
Game 5 - Sat, April 21 - St. Louis 3, San Jose 1

(BLUES WIN SERIES 4-1)

#3 Phoenix Coyotes vs #6 Chicago Blackhawks
-------------------------------------------
Game 1 - Thu, April 12 - Phoenix 3, Chicago 2
Game 2 - Sat, April 14 - Chicago 4, Phoenix 3 (OT)
Game 3 - Tue, April 17 - Phoenix 3, Chicago 2 (OT)
Game 4 - Thu, April 19 - Phoenix 3, Chicago 2
Game 5 - Sat, April 21 - Chicago 2, Phoenix 1 (OT)
Game 6 - Mon, April 23 - Phoenix 4, Chicago 0

(KINGS WIN SERIES 4-2)

#4 Nashville Predators vs #5 Detroit Red Wings
----------------------------------------------
Game 1 - Wed, April 11 - Nashville 3, Detroit 2
Game 2 - Fri, April 13 - Detroit 3, Nashville 2
Game 3 - Sun, April 15 - Nashville 3, Detroit 2
Game 4 - Tue, April 17 - Nashville 3, Detroit 1
Game 5 - Fri, April 20 - Nashville 2, Detroit 1

(PREDATORS WIN SERIES 4-1)

* If necessary

To contact the reporter on this story: Erik Matuszewski in New York at matuszewski@bloomberg.net

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Michael Sillup at msillup@bloomberg.net

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.