NHL to Divide Teams Into Four Regionally Based Conferences Next Season

The National Hockey League will switch to a four-conference setup based on geography from next season following a vote by the board of governors.

Two conferences, which have yet to be named, will comprise eight teams, with seven clubs in the other two, the NHL said in a statement on its website.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dex McLuskey at dmcluskey@bloomberg.net

Bloomberg reserves the right to edit or remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.