Australia Makes Six Changes to Team for Rugby World Cup Test Against U.S.

Australian rugby union selectors named the following team for the Wallabies’ third Rugby World Cup match against the U.S. on Sept. 23 in Wellington:

AUSTRALIA: 1. James Slipper, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 3. Ben Alexander, 4. Rob Simmons, 5. Nathan Sharpe, 6. Rocky Elsom, 7. Ben McCalman, 8. Wycliff Palu, 9. Will Genia (captain), 10. Quade Cooper, 11. Drew Mitchell, 12. Robert Horne, 13. Anthony Faingaa, 14. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 15. Kurtley Beale

Replacements: Stephen Moore, Sekope Kepu, Dan Vickerman, Radike Samo, Luke Burgess, Berrick Barnes, Pat McCabe

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Tracy Withers at

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.