All Blacks Name Team to Face South Africa: Woodcock, Kahui, Toeava Return

New Zealand rugby union selectors named the following team to play South Africa in the Aug. 20 Tri-Nations rugby Test in Port Elizabeth:

1. Tony Woodcock, 2. Keven Mealamu (captain), 3. John Afoa, 4. Samuel Whitelock, 5. Ali Williams, 6. Jerome Kaino, 7. Adam Thomson, 8. Liam Messam, 9. Jimmy Cowan, 10. Colin Slade, 11. Hosea Gear, 12. Sonny Bill Williams, 13. Richard Kahui, 14. Isaia Toeava, 15. Israel Dagg.

Replacements: Andrew Hore, Ben Franks, Jarrad Hoeata, Victor Vito, Andy Ellis, Piri Weepu, Cory Jane.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dan Baynes at +61-2-9777-8682 or

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.