New Zealand Names Team for Season-Opening Rugby Union Test Against Fiji

New Zealand rugby union selectors named the following team for the All Blacks’ season-opening Test against Fiji on July 22 in Dunedin:

NEW ZEALAND: Wyatt Crockett, Andrew Hore, Ben Franks, Jarrad Hoeata, Ali Williams, Adam Thomson, Richie McCaw (captain), Liam Messam, Jimmy Cowan, Colin Slade, Sitiveni Sivivatu, Ma’a Nonu, Conrad Smith, Zac Guildford, Mils Muliaina.

Replacements: Corey Flynn, John Afoa, Samuel Whitelock, Jerome Kaino, Piri Weepu, Daniel Carter, Ben Smith.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Tracy Withers at

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.