Crusaders Bracket Ellis With Fotuali’i for Super Rugby Final Against Reds

The Canterbury Crusaders named the following team to play the Queensland Reds in the July 9 Super Rugby final at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium:

CRUSADERS: 1. Wyatt Crockett, 2. Corey Flynn 3. Owen Franks, 4. Brad Thorn, 5. Sam Whitelock, 6. George Whitelock, 7. Richie McCaw (captain), 8. Kieran Read, 9. Andy Ellis/Kahn Fotuali’i, 10. Dan Carter, 11. Zac Guildford, 12. Sonny Bill Williams, 13. Robbie Fruean, 14. Sean Maitland, 15. Tom Marshall.

Reserves: 16. Quentin MacDonald, 17. Ben Franks, 18. Luke Romano/Chris Jack, 19. Matt Todd, 20. Kahn Fotuali’i/Willi Heinz, 21. Matt Berquist, 22. Ryan Crotty.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dan Baynes at

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.