England Recalls Matt Prior, Retains Paul Collingwood for Cricket World Cup

England named the following 15-man squad for the cricket World Cup. The world champion in the sport’s Twenty20 format is seeking its first title in the 50 overs-per-side version.

The championship, co-hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, runs from Feb. 19 to April 2.

ENGLAND: Andrew Strauss, James Anderson, Ian Bell, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Kevin Pietersen, Matt Prior, Ajmal Shahzad, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Luke Wright, Michael Yardy.

To contact the reporter on this story: James Cone in London at jcone@bloomberg.net.

To contact the editors responsible for this story: Christopher Elser at celser@bloomberg.net.

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.