KPMG Names Three Directors for ‘Public Interest’ Panel, FT Says

KPMG Europe appointed three non- executive directors to sit on a newly established “public interest committee,” the Financial Times reported.

They are Steve Robson, a retired senior official at the U.K. Treasury; Tom de Swaan, a former finance chief at Dutch bank ABN Amro; and Alfred Tacke, a veteran German Economics Ministry official, the newspaper said, adding that each will receive 100,000 euros ($130,000) a year in fees.

A U.K. governance code introduced this year requires the country’s eight biggest audit firms to have non-executive directors, the FT said.

To contact the reporter on this story: Alan Purkiss in London on

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Colin Keatinge in London at

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.