Captain Moody Among Four Returning to England Rugby Lineup vs South Africa

Captain Lewis Moody is among four players returning to the England rugby team for this weekend’s international Test against South Africa.

Mike Tindall, Dan Cole and Tom Croft will also start the match in two days at Twickenham Stadium after manager Martin Johnson made four changes to the side in last week’s 26-13 win over Samoa.

England team:
15 - Ben Foden (Northampton)
14 - Chris Ashton (Northampton)
13 - Mike Tindall (Gloucester)
12 - Shontayne Hape (Bath)
11 - Mark Cueto (Sale)
10 - Toby Flood (Leicester)
9 -- Ben Youngs (Leicester)
1 -- Andrew Sheridan (Sale)
2 -- Dylan Hartley (Northampton)
3 -- Dan Cole (Leicester)
4 -- Courtney Lawes (Northampton)
5 -- Tom Palmer (Stade Francais)
6 -- Tom Croft (Leicester)
7 -- Lewis Moody (Bath, captain)
8 -- Nick Easter (Harlequins)

16 - Steve Thompson (Leeds Carnegie)  
17 - David Wilson (Bath Rugby)  
18 - Simon Shaw (London Wasps) 
19 - Hendre Fourie (Leeds Carnegie) 
20 - Danny Care (Harlequins)  
21 - Charlie Hodgson (Sale Sharks) 
22 - Matt Banaham (Bath)

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Bob Bensch at

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.