Deutsche Bank Names 13 to Executive Panel on Corporate Finance, Memo Shows

Deutsche Bank AG, Germany’s biggest bank, appointed 13 members to its executive committee overseeing the corporate finance business, according to an internal memo obtained by Bloomberg.

The committee chairmanship will rotate between Jacques Brand and Stephan Leithner, co-heads of investment-banking coverage and advisory, as well as capital markets head Ivor Dunbar, according to the memo, whose contents were confirmed by spokesman Michael Golden.

The members on the committee include: Henrik Aslaksen, Mark Fedorcik, Mark Hantho, Alex Manson, Miles Millard, Ram Nayak, Robert Rankin, Paul Stefanick, Chris Whitman, Tony Whittemore, according to the memo.

Anshu Jain, who became sole head of the corporate and investment bank in July, created that month a 15-member executive committee and named regional leaders for the unit. Deutsche Bank ranks No. 7 in global mergers and acquisitions so far this year, up from No. 8 in 2009, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

Investment banker Brett Olsher left the German firm to become a partner in Goldman Sachs Group Inc.’s investment- banking unit in London, said a person with knowledge of the matter yesterday. His departure came after being made head of coverage for emerging markets in July. He had been global co- head of M&A before that.

To contact the reporters on this story: Aaron Kirchfeld in Frankfurt at; Ambereen Choudhury in London at

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.