Morgan Keeps Place in England Squad Against Pakistan; Bopara Misses Out

Eoin Morgan keeps his place in England’s 12-man squad for the first of four cricket Tests against Pakistan in Nottingham, starting in four days.

Bowler Stuart Broad and all-rounder Paul Collingwood return after being rested for the series against Bangladesh. There’s no place for Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan or James Tredwell in the squad announced today by the England and Wales Cricket Board.

Pakistan yesterday beat Australia in Test cricket for the first time since 1995, winning by three wickets at Headingley in Leeds. The two game series was drawn 1-1.

England squad: A. Strauss (captain), J. Anderson, S. Broad, P. Collingwood, A. Cook, S. Finn, E. Morgan, K. Pietersen, M. Prior, A. Shahzad, G. Swann, J. Trott.

Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.

Bloomberg reserves the right to remove comments but is under no obligation to do so, or to explain individual moderation decisions.

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.