Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

Businessweek Archives

The five stages of market grief

Barry Ritholz has a great item today about the five stages of market grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. He figures we’re at the bargaining stage right now. Anger, by the way, was exemplified by Jim Cramer’s famous rant last year that the Fed just didn’t get how bad things were out there. As Ritholz points out, only a few months earlier Cramer had himself been in deep denial about the problems in housing. (Check this YouTube clip.)

blog comments powered by Disqus