Ithaca Energy Inc. Announces Officers' Share Purchase

Ithaca Energy Inc. Announces Officers' Share Purchase  CALGARY, AB -- (Marketwired) -- 08/28/14 --  Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE) (LSE: IAE) ("Ithaca" or the "Company") announces that on 26 August 2014 the Officers of the Company increased their beneficial shareholdings in Ithaca through the purchase of Common Shares pursuant to the Company's Market Share Incentive Plan ("SIP"). These purchases were made by MM&K Share Plan Administration, the trustee of the SIP.  The individuals named below increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a total of 20,070 Common Shares at a price of GBP  1.345 per Common Share (the maximum permissible under the SIP) as follows:      Name            Designation          Common Shares          Resultant                                             Purchased              Holding          Les Thomas      Officer & Director   4,014 shares           4,014 shares     Graham Forbes   Officer              4,014 shares           266,319 shares   Nicholas Muir   Officer              4,014 shares           24,119 shares    Mike Travis     Officer              4,014 shares           61,361 shares    John Woods      Officer              4,014 shares           313,119 shares      About Ithaca Energy  Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE) (LSE: IAE) is a North Sea oil and gas operator focused on the delivery of lower risk growth through the appraisal and development of UK undeveloped discoveries, the exploitation of its existing UK producing asset portfolio and a Norwegian exploration and appraisal business targeting the generation of discoveries capable of monetisation prior to development. Ithaca's strategy is centred on generating sustainable long term shareholder value by building a highly profitable 25kboe/d North Sea oil and gas company. For further information please consult the Company's website www.ithacaenergy.com.   Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States  This information is provided by RNS  The company news service from the London Stock Exchange  Enquiries:  Ithaca Energy Graham Forbes gforbes@ithacaenergy.com +44 (0)1224 652 151  Richard Smith rsmith@ithacaenergy.com +44 (0)1224 652 172  FTI Consulting Edward Westropp edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com +44 (0)203 727 1521  Shannon Brushe shannon.brushe@fticonsulting.com +44 (0)203 727 1077  Cenkos Securities Neil McDonald nmcdonald@cenkos.com +44 (0)131 220 6939  Beth McKiernan bmckiernan@cenkos.com +44 (0)131 220 9778  RBC Capital Markets Tim Chapman tim.chapman@rbccm.com +44 (0)207 653 4641  Matthew Coakes matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0)207 653 4871     
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.