Airgas Announces Director Election Results of 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders

  Airgas Announces Director Election Results of 2014 Annual Meeting of   Stockholders  Business Wire  RADNOR, Pa. -- August 5, 2014  Airgas, Inc. (NYSE: ARG) today announced that, based upon certified results following today's Annual Meeting of Stockholders, all four of its nominees have been elected to the Airgas Board of Directors. The Company noted that each of its nominees, Peter McCausland, Lee M. Thomas, John C. van Roden, Jr., and Ellen C. Wolf, received the support of a majority of shares outstanding. Broadridge, the independent Inspector of Elections, certified the results of the stockholder vote at Airgas' 2014 Annual Meeting.  About Airgas, Inc.  Airgas, Inc. (NYSE: ARG), through its subsidiaries, is one of the nation’s leading suppliers of industrial, medical and specialty gases, and hardgoods, such as welding equipment and related products. Airgas is a leading U.S. producer of atmospheric gases with 16 air separation plants, a leading producer of carbon dioxide, dry ice, and nitrous oxide, one of the largest U.S. suppliers of safety products, and a leading U.S. supplier of refrigerants, ammonia products, and process chemicals. More than 16,000 associates work in approximately 1,100 locations, including branches, retail stores, gas fill plants, specialty gas labs, production facilities and distribution centers. Airgas also markets its products and services through e-Business, catalog and telesales channels. Its national scale and strong local presence offer a competitive edge to its diversified customer base. For more information, please visit  Contact:  Airgas, Inc. Investor & Media Contact: Barry Strzelec, 610-902-6256 or Investor Contact: Joseph Marczely, 610-263-8277 or Media Contact: Sarah Stockton-Brown, 610-263-8260  
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.