Talisman Energy Inc. Second Quarter Results Conference Call and Webcast

Talisman Energy Inc. Second Quarter Results Conference Call and Webcast 
NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY Marketwired 
FOR: Talisman Energy Inc. 
TSX SYMBOL:  TLM
NYSE SYMBOL:  TLM 
JULY 14, 2014 
Talisman Energy Inc. Second Quarter Results Conference Call and Webcast 
CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - July 14, 2014) - Talisman Energy Inc.
(TSX:TLM) (NYSE:TLM) will release its second quarter 2014 results on Tuesday,
July 29, 2014, before markets open. A conference call and webcast for
investors, analysts and media will be held at 1:00 p.m. MT (3:00 p.m. ET) to
discuss results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief
Executive Officer, and members of senior management.  
To participate in the conference call, please contact the operator 10 minutes
prior to the meeting. 
Dial in numbers: 
1-877-223-4471 (North America)  
(647) 788-4922 (Toronto & International) 
A live audio webcast of the conference call will be available on
Talisman's website (www.talisman-energy.com). Alternatively, visit:
http://www.gowebcasting.com/5299.  
Talisman's second quarter analyst note is available on the website; it
provides an overview of the previous quarters' results and a compilation
of relevant public information.
http://www.talisman-energy.com/upload/media_element/643/02/tlm-q2-2014-analyst-survey-results---for-web.pdf 
Call replay 
A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 5:00 p.m. MT
(7:00 p.m. ET) on Tuesday, July 29, 2014, until 11:59 p.m. MT (01:59 a.m. ET)
Tuesday, August 5, 2014. To access the replay: 
1-800-585-8367 (North America) passcode 57930929 or  
416-621-4642 (Toronto & International) passcode 57930929  
Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered in
Canada. Talisman has two core operating areas: the Americas (North America and
Colombia) and Asia-Pacific. Talisman is committed to conducting business
safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included
in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on
the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit our
website at www.talisman-energy.com. 
-30-
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: 
Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries
Brent Anderson
Manager, External Relations
403-237-1912
tlm@talisman-energy.com
or
Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Lyle McLeod
Vice-President, Investor Relations
403-767-5732
tlm@talisman-energy.com 
INDUSTRY:  Energy and Utilities - Oil and Gas  
SUBJECT:  CAL 
-0-
-0- Jul/14/2014 21:17 GMT
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.