Awards Ceremony to Highlight Unique Fire Safety Contributions

 TORONTO, June 19, 2014 /CNW/ - Twenty-two Fire Safety Awards were handed out  to recipients today by the Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council.  It was  part of an annual awards ceremony to recognize individuals and organizations  in Ontario communities to reduce fires, fire injuries and deaths.  "The Fire Safety Awards celebrate those who made significant contributions to  fire safety in the last year," said Tadeusz (Ted) Wieclawek, Ontario Fire  Marshal and Chair of the Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council. "While  each recipient's contribution is unique, they all demonstrate the importance  of taking responsibility for protecting themselves, their loved ones and our  communities from fire."  The names of the recipients include: Tanner Ball, 10, West Grey Cameron  Edwards, 8, Oshawa Alex Korchuk, 7, Picton Christian Sparks, 12, Omemee Chloe  Sparks, 14, Omemee Ashlee Swackhamer, 11, Orton Dave Lisle, Technical  Standards and Safety Authority, Toronto Jeannine Dupuy, Famous PEOPLE Players,  Toronto Tracy Jones, Preferred Health Care Services, Richmond Hill Terry  Leigh, Rogers TV Barrie Rock 95 / Kool FM Barrie Community Awareness Emergency  Response (CAER), Sarnia-Lambton St. Thomas & Elgin Home Builders' Association  SickKids Burn Prevention Outreach Team, Toronto Marianne Magus, Robert F. Hall  Catholic Secondary School, Dufferin Peel Catholic District School Board,  Caledon London Hydro Colin Smith, Rockwood Troy Life & Fire Safety Ltd., Owen  Sound Elmvale Maple Syrup Festival Committee Lisa Wilson, Grandview Kids,  Oshawa Hamilton/Halton Gatekeepers Program Vale, Sudbury  The Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council gratefully acknowledges the  support of its sponsors in this event: TD Bank Group, Toronto Blue Jays, Union  Gas Limited/ A Spectra Energy Company, Technical Standards & Safety Authority  - TSSA, Enbridge Gas Distribution Inc. Proctor & Gamble Inc., Electrical  Safety Authority, CSA Group, The Co-operators Group, Kidde Canada Inc., Roxul  Inc. and The Home Depot.    SOURCE  Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council  or to obtain photos of the recipients, contact: Carol Gravelle, Office of the  Fire Marshal and Emergency Management, (416) 325-3138,  To view this news release in HTML formatting, please use the following URL:  CO: Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council ST: Ontario NI: ENT  
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.