Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or the "Company") Acquisition of 18% Interest in UK Producing Erskine Field From BP

Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or the "Company") Acquisition of 18% Interest in UK 
Producing Erskine Field From BP 
LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM -- (Marketwired) -- 06/17/14 --  Serica Energy
plc (LSE: SQZ) (TSX: SQZ) announces that it has agreed to acquire an
18% interest in UK blocks 23/26a (Area B) and 23/26b (Area B)
containing the Erskine Field, located in the UK Central North Sea,
from BP Exploration Operating Company Limited and Britoil Limited
both wholly owned subsidiaries of BP plc (together "BP") for US$11.1
million in cash plus 27 million new Ordinary Shares in the Company
subject to certain working capital adjustments on completion. The
transaction is inter alia conditional on consent of the other
participants in the Erskine Field and related agreements and on
approval by the Department of Energy and Climate Change. 
Click on, or paste the following link into your web browser, to view
the associated PDF document. 
http://www.rns-pdf.londonstockexchange.com/rns/7548J_1-2014-6-16.pdf 
This information is provided by RNS
 The company news service from
the London Stock Exchange 
Enquiries: 
Serica Energy plc 
Tony Craven Walker
Chairman & Interim CEO 
tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com 
+44 (0)20 7487 7300
Mitch Flegg, COO 
mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com 
+44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chris Hearne, CFO 
chris.hearne@serica-energy.com 
+44 (0)20 7487 7300 
Peel Hunt 
Richard Crichton 
richard.crichton@peelhunt.com
+44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten 
charles.batten@peelhunt.com
+44 (0)20 7418 8900 
RBC Capital Markets 
Matthew Coakes 
matthew.coakes@rbccm.com
+44 (0)20 7653 4000
Daniel Conti 
daniel.conti@rbccm.com
+44 (0)20 7653 4000 
Instinctif 
David Simonson 
david.simonson@instinctif.com
+44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman 
catherine.wickman@instinctif.com
+44 (0)20 7457 2020 
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.