Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or the "Company") Acquisition of 18% Interest in UK Producing Erskine Field From BP

Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or the "Company") Acquisition of 18% Interest in UK  Producing Erskine Field From BP  LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM -- (Marketwired) -- 06/17/14 --  Serica Energy plc (LSE: SQZ) (TSX: SQZ) announces that it has agreed to acquire an 18% interest in UK blocks 23/26a (Area B) and 23/26b (Area B) containing the Erskine Field, located in the UK Central North Sea, from BP Exploration Operating Company Limited and Britoil Limited both wholly owned subsidiaries of BP plc (together "BP") for US$11.1 million in cash plus 27 million new Ordinary Shares in the Company subject to certain working capital adjustments on completion. The transaction is inter alia conditional on consent of the other participants in the Erskine Field and related agreements and on approval by the Department of Energy and Climate Change.  Click on, or paste the following link into your web browser, to view the associated PDF document.  http://www.rns-pdf.londonstockexchange.com/rns/7548J_1-2014-6-16.pdf  This information is provided by RNS  The company news service from the London Stock Exchange  Enquiries:  Serica Energy plc  Tony Craven Walker Chairman & Interim CEO  tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com  +44 (0)20 7487 7300 Mitch Flegg, COO  mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com  +44 (0)20 7487 7300 Chris Hearne, CFO  chris.hearne@serica-energy.com  +44 (0)20 7487 7300  Peel Hunt  Richard Crichton  richard.crichton@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900 Charles Batten  charles.batten@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900  RBC Capital Markets  Matthew Coakes  matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653 4000 Daniel Conti  daniel.conti@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653 4000  Instinctif  David Simonson  david.simonson@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020 Catherine Wickman  catherine.wickman@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020     
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.