Breaking News

Patrick Pouyanne Said to Be Named New Total CEO
Tweet TWEET

Thoratec Announces Presentations At Investor Conferences For June 2014

    Thoratec Announces Presentations At Investor Conferences For June 2014  PR Newswire  PLEASANTON, Calif., June 3, 2014  PLEASANTON, Calif., June 3, 2014 /PRNewswire/ --Thoratec Corporation (NASDAQ: THOR), a world leader in device-based mechanical circulatory support therapies to save, support and restore failing hearts, said today it will be participating in three upcoming investor conferences.  On Tuesday, June 10, the company will participate in the Goldman Sachs 35^th Annual Global Healthcare Conference. Gary F. Burbach, President and Chief Executive Officer, will provide an update on the company, beginning at 1:20 p.m., Pacific Daylight Time (4:20 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time). A webcast of the presentation will be available at http://cc.talkpoint.com/gold006/061014a_an/?entity=8_KGWVILU, or on the company's website at http://www.thoratec.com.  On Wednesday, June 11, Thoratec will participate in the William Blair 34^th Annual Growth Stock Conference. The presentation by Taylor C. Harris, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, will begin at 4:40 p.m., Central Daylight Time (5:40 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time). A webcast of the presentation will be available at http://wsw.com/webcast/blair48/thor, or on the company's website at http://www.thoratec.com.  On Wednesday, June 18, Thoratec will participate in the 2014 Wells Fargo Healthcare Conference. The presentation by Taylor C. Harris, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, will begin at 8:55 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time (5:55 a.m., Pacific Daylight Time). A webcast of the presentation will be available at http://cc.talkpoint.com/well001/061714a_ac/?entity=4_DW01W53, or on the company's website at http://www.thoratec.com.  Thoratec is a world leader in therapies to address advanced-stage heart failure. The company's products include the HeartMate® LVAS (Left Ventricular Assist System) and Thoratec® VAD (Ventricular Assist Device) with more than 20,000 devices implanted in patients suffering from heart failure. Thoratec also manufactures and distributes the CentriMag® and PediMag®/PediVAS® product lines. Thoratec is headquartered in Pleasanton, California. For more information, visit the company's website at http://www.thoratec.com.  Thoratec, the Thoratec logo, HeartMate and HeartMate II are registered trademarks of Thoratec Corporation and IVAD is a trademark of Thoratec Corporation. CentriMag and PediMag are registered trademarks of Thoratec LLC, and PediVAS is a registered trademark of Thoratec Switzerland GmbH.  SOURCE Thoratec Corporation  Website: http://www.thoratec.com Contact: Neil Meyer, Director of Investor Relations, Thoratec Corporation, (925) 738-0029  
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.