Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

  Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

Business Wire

HOUSTON -- May 22, 2014

Halliburton (NYSE: HAL) announced that its stockholders elected all eleven
nominees to the board of directors and ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as
principal independent public accountants for 2014 at its annual meeting of
stockholders held in Houston, Texas on May 21, 2014. The stockholders
approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of Halliburton's named
executive officers. The stockholders voted against a stockholder proposal
regarding human rights risk assessment. Management recommended against the
stockholder proposal as it believes the company’s existing human rights policy
is sufficient.

Stockholders elected board members Alan M. Bennett, James R. Boyd, Milton
Carroll, Nance K. Dicciani, Murry S. Gerber, José C. Grubisich, Abdallah S.
Jum’ah, David J. Lesar, Robert A. Malone, J. Landis Martin, and Debra L. Reed.

At the board of directors’ meeting following the stockholders’ meeting, the
board declared a 2014 second quarter dividend of fifteen cents ($0.15) a share
on the company’s common stock payable June 25, 2014, to stockholders of record
at the close of business on June 4, 2014.

Founded in 1919, Halliburton is one of the world’s largest providers of
products and services to the energy industry. With more than 75,000 employees,
representing 140 nationalities in approximately 80 countries, the company
serves the upstream oil and gas industry throughout the lifecycle of the
reservoir – from locating hydrocarbons and managing geological data, to
drilling and formation evaluation, well construction and completion, and
optimizing production through the life of the field. Visit the company’s
website at www.halliburton.com.


Halliburton, Investor Relations
Kelly Youngblood, 281-871-2688
Halliburton, Corporate Affairs
Cindy Bigner, 281-871-2601
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.