AREVA Annual General Meeting

  AREVA Annual General Meeting

Business Wire

PARIS -- May 20, 2014



The Combined Ordinary and Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders which
was held in Paris on May 20, 2014 under the chairmanship of Pierre Blayau,
Chairman of the Supervisory Board, approved the resolutions submitted for a
vote by the shareholders, withthe exception of the sixteenth resolution.

In particular, the Shareholders:

  *approved the corporate and consolidated financial statements for the
    fiscal year ended December 31, 2013 and the allocation of results in their
    entirety to retained earnings entailing the non-payment of a dividend;
  *set the amount of attendance fees allocated to the members of the
    Supervisory Board at 400,000 euros for fiscal year 2014. This amount is
    similar to the one set for fiscal years 2012 and 2013;
  *ratified the appointment of Mr. Pierre Blayau to the Supervisory Board,
  *gave a favorable opinion on the items of remuneration due or allocated for
    2013 to each member of the Company's Executive Board, following the
    recommendation of the AFEP-MEDEF Code of Corporate Governance;
  *delegated its authority to the Executive Board to undertake various
    capital increases, with or without preemptive subscription right, if
    decided and within a given period of time, under the conditions prescribed
    by law.


AREVA is a world leader in nuclear power. The group’s offer to utilities
covers every stage of the nuclear fuel cycle, reactor design and construction,
and operating services. Its expertise and uncompromising dedication to safety
make it a leading industry player.

AREVA also invests in renewable energies to develop, via partnerships, high
technology solutions.

Through the complementary nature of nuclear and renewables, AREVA’s 45,000
employees contribute to building tomorrow’s energy model: supplying the
greatest number of people with energy that is safer and with less CO[2].

Tour AREVA – 1 Place Jean Millier – 92400 COURBEVOIE – France – Tel: +33 (0)1
34 96 00 00 – Fax: +33 (0)1 34 96 00 01


Press Office
Julien Duperray
Katherine Berezowskyj
Aurélie Grange
Jérôme Rosso
Alexandre Thébault
+33 (0)1 34 96 12 15
Investors Relations
Marie de Scorbiac, +33 (0)1 34 96 05 97
Philippine du Repaire, +33 (0)1 34 96 11 51
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.