Crombie Reit reports annual meeting voting results

STELLARTON, NS, May 16, 2014 /CNW/ - Crombie Real Estate Investment Trust 
(TSX: CRR.UN) is pleased to announce that each of the nominees proposed for 
election at the annual general and special meeting of unitholders held on May 
14, 2014 were elected. Following are the detailed results on voting for the 
appointment of Trustees. 

    Trustee                              Voting Results
                                    For           Withheld
    Donald E. Clow      81,858,741 (99.93%)   53,613 (0.07%)
    John C. Eby         79,205,716 (96.70%) 2,706,638 (3.30%)
    Barbara Palk        81,855,298 (99.93%)   57,056 (0.07%)
    Brian A. Johnson    81,857,308 (99.93%)   55,046 (0.07%)
    J. Michael Knowlton 81,855,943 (99.93%)   56,411 (0.07%)
    E. John Latimer     81,855,085 (99.93%)   57,269 (0.07%)
    Elisabeth Stroback  81,858,741 (99.93%)   53,613 (0.07%)

Crombie's report containing detailed voting results on other matters can be 
found at

About Crombie

Crombie Real Estate Investment Trust is an open-ended real estate investment 
trust established under, and governed by, the laws of the Province of Ontario. 
Crombie currently owns a portfolio of 250 commercial properties across Canada, 
comprising approximately 17.6 million square feet with a strategy to own and 
operate a portfolio of high quality grocery and drug store anchored shopping 
centres and freestanding stores in Canada's top 36 markets. More information 
about Crombie can be found at

Glenn Hynes, FCA Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and 
Secretary Crombie REIT (902) 755-8100 
To view this news release in HTML formatting, please use the following URL: 
CO: Crombie REIT
ST: Nova Scotia
NI: FIN 2575 WNEWS  
-0- May/16/2014 16:27 GMT
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.