Encana to Hold Conference Call Before North American Markets Open Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Encana to Hold Conference Call Before North American Markets Open Wednesday, 
May 7, 2014 
CALGARY, ALBERTA -- (Marketwired) -- 05/06/14 --   Encana Corporation
(TSX: ECA) (NYSE: ECA) will hold a conference call before the North
American public markets open Wednesday, May 7, 2014. A corresponding
news release will be issued and presentation slides will be available
for download from Encana's website prior to the start of the
conference call.  
The webcast conference call for the investment community will start
at 6 a.m. MT (8 a.m. ET). To participate, please dial (888) 231-8191
(toll-free in North America) or (647) 427-7450 approximately 10
minutes prior to the conference call. An archived recording of the
call will be available from approximately 9 a.m. MT (11 a.m. ET) on
May 7 to until 11:59 p.m. MT (1:59 a.m. ET) on May 14, 2014, by
dialing (855) 859-2056 or (416) 849-0833 and entering passcode
43058049.  
A live audio webcast of the conference call, as well as presentation
slides, will be available via Encana's website, www.encana.com, under
Investors/Presentations & Events. The webcasts will be archived for
approximately 90 days. 
Encana Corporation  
Encana is a leading North American energy producer that is focused on
growing its strong portfolio of diverse resource plays, held directly
and indirectly through its subsidiaries, producing natural gas, oil
and natural gas liquids. By partnering with employees, community
organizations and other businesses, Encana contributes to the
strength and sustainability of the communities where it operates.
Encana common shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock
exchanges under the symbol ECA. 
Follow Encana on Twitter @encana for updates during the conference
call. 
Further information on Encana Corporation is available on the
company's website, www.encana.com. 
Source: Encana Corporation 
Contacts:
Encana Corporation - Investor contact
Brian Dutton
Director, Investor Relations
(403) 645-2285 
Encana Corporation - Investor contact
Patti Posadowski
Sr. Advisor, Investor Relations
(403) 645-2252 
Encana Corporation - Media contact
Jay Averill
Media Relations
(403) 645-4747
www.encana.com
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.