Mullen Group Ltd. Announces Election of Directors

OKOTOKS, AB, May 1, 2014 /CNW/ - (TSX: MTL) Mullen Group Ltd. ("Mullen Group" 
and/or the "Corporation") announced today that the nominees listed in the 
Corporation's Information Circular - Proxy Statement dated March 12, 2014, 
were elected as directors of the Corporation at its annual general meeting 
held on April 30, 2014. 
By resolution passed via ballot, the following seven nominees were elected as 
directors of the Corporation to serve until the next annual meeting of 
shareholders of the Corporation, or until their successors are elected or 
appointed.  The results of the ballot were as follows: 

    Nominee              Votes For  % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
    Alan D. Archibald   56,780,386 91.05%      5,583,025      8.95%
    Greg Bay            56,845,496 91.15%      5,517,915      8.85%
    Steven C. Grant     56,846,157 91.15%      5,517,254      8.85%
    Dennis J. Hoffman   56,844,996 91.15%      5,518,415      8.85%
    Stephen H. Lockwood 60,086,103 96.35%      2,277,308      3.65%
    David E. Mullen     55,643,358 89.22%      6,720,053     10.78%
    Murray K. Mullen    59,116,893 94.79%      3,246,518      5.21%

Mullen Group is a company that owns a network of independently operated 
businesses.  Mullen Group provides a wide range of specialized transportation 
and related services to the oil and natural gas industry in western Canada and 
is one of the leading suppliers of trucking and logistics services in Canada - 
two sectors of the economy in which Mullen Group has strong business 
relationships and industry leadership.  Mullen Group provides management and 
financial expertise, technology and systems support, shared services and 
strategic planning to its independent businesses.

Mullen Group is a publicly traded corporation listed on the Toronto Stock 
Exchange under the symbol "MTL".  Additional information is available on our 
website at or on SEDAR at

SOURCE  Mullen Group Ltd. 
Mr. Murray K. Mullen - Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Mr. 
Stephen H. Lockwood - Co-Chief Executive Officer and President Mr. P. Stephen 
Clark - Chief Financial Officer 
To view this news release in HTML formatting, please use the following URL: 
CO: Mullen Group Ltd.
ST: Alberta
NI: TRN 2575 WNEWS  
-0- May/01/2014 15:59 GMT
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.