SiriusXM Announces Special Programming for 2014 NBA Playoffs

         SiriusXM Announces Special Programming for 2014 NBA Playoffs

SiriusXM NBA Radio, channel 217, to feature interviews with some of the
greatest postseason players in NBA history

Listeners nationwide get live play-by-play of every playoff game

PR Newswire

NEW YORK, April 16, 2014

NEW YORK, April 16, 2014 /PRNewswire/ --SiriusXM will offer the most
comprehensive radio coverage available for the 2014 NBA Playoffs, featuring
live play-by-play of every game, plus special programming on SiriusXM NBA
Radio, channel 217.

SIRIUS XM logo

Friday, April 18, the day before the postseason tips off, will be NBA Playoffs
Preview day on SiriusXM NBA Radio. SiriusXM's 24/7 NBA channel will feature a
series of interviews with some of the NBA's greatest postseason players,
including Hall of Famers Jerry West, John Havlicek, James Worthy, Earl Monroe,
Lenny Wilkens and Bernard King, NBA Champions Toni Kukoc and Richard Hamilton,
as well as 11-time All-Star Allen Iverson. Appearing at the bottom half of
every hour of the programming day, these players have won a combined 22 NBA
Championships and have been involved in some of the league's most memorable
playoff moments.

Throughout the day, SiriusXM NBA Radio hosts – including Hall of Famer Nancy
Lieberman, two-time All-Star Jerry Stackhouse and former head coach Sam
Mitchell – will break down every first round matchup and discuss favorites and
potential upsets going into the postseason.

During the playoffs, subscribers will get live play-by-play broadcasts of
every postseason game through the Finals on their satellite radios, through
the SiriusXM Internet Radio App and at SiriusXM.com. Those listening through
the app and online can also choose between the home and visiting team
broadcasts for every game. Visit www.SiriusXM.com/NBASchedule for channel
listings.

"Friday will be a remarkable day of programming on SiriusXM NBA Radio," said
Scott Greenstein, SiriusXM's President and Chief Content Officer. "On the eve
of the playoffs, fans will hear some of the NBA's greatest players, along with
our hosts, look back at memorable postseason moments and look forward to this
year's run for the title. And when the games begin, our listeners get access
to every minute of action."

NBA Playoffs Preview Day on SiriusXM NBA Radio – Friday, April 18

The Starting Lineup with hosts Frank Isola and Jerry Stackhouse
7:30am ET/4:30am PT: guest, Toni Kukoc

  oA three-time NBA Champion with the Chicago Bulls, Kukoc hit a buzzer
    beater to beat the New York Knicks in Game 3 of the 1994 Eastern
    Conference Semifinals.

8:30am ET/5:30am PT: guest, Bernard King

  oA four-time All-Star and two-time All-NBA First Team selection, King
    scored 44 points in a memorable shootout with Isiah Thomas in the 1984
    Playoffs.

9:30am ET/6:30am PT: guest, John Havlicek

  oAn eight-time NBA Champion with the Celtics and the 1974 Finals MVP,
    Havlicek's steal in Game 7 of the 1965 Eastern Conference Finals remains
    one of the most famous plays in NBA history.

Off the Dribble with hosts Jason Goff and Sam Mitchell
12:30pm ET/9:30am PT: guest, Earl Monroe

  oThe Pearl, one of the most exciting point guards in the history of the
    game, scored 23 points in the deciding Game 5 of the 1973 Finals as the
    New York Knicks won their second NBA title.

1:30pm ET/10:30am PT: guest, Rip Hamilton

  oThe three-time All-Star averaged over 20 points per game during the 2004
    Playoffs and led the Detroit Pistons to the franchise's third NBA title.

2:30pm ET/11:30am PT: guest, Lenny Wilkens

  oAs a rookie, Wilkens, a future nine-time All-Star, played a key role in
    the St. Louis Hawks' 1961 run to the NBA Finals. As a coach, he guided
    the Seattle SuperSonics to the 1979 NBA title.

NBA Today with hosts Justin Termine and Nancy Lieberman
3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT: guest, Jerry West

  oOne of the most decorated players in the history of the league, West won
    five NBA Championships as a player and executive for the L.A. Lakers. He
    is also the only player in history to be named the Finals MVP (1969)
    despite being on the losing side.

4:30pm ET/1:30pm PT: guest, Allen Iverson

  oThe 11-time All-Star and 2001 league MVP averaged more than 29 points per
    game in his eight trips to the playoffs.

5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT: guest, James Worthy

  oA three-time NBA Champion, Worthy was named Finals MVP after recording a
    triple-double to lead the Lakers to victory over the Pistons in Game 7 of
    the 1988 Finals.

Throughout the playoffs SiriusXM NBA Radio, channel 217, will be a daily
source of news and talk for NBA fans. Live programming begins each weekday at
7:00 am ET. This postseason also will mark the launch of a new show, NBA
Playoffs Postgame Live, which will air every weeknight after the games and
give listeners a place to call in and react to the night's results. Follow
the channel on Twitter @SiriusXMNBA.

About SiriusXM

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. (NASDAQ: SIRI) is the world's largest radio
broadcaster measured by revenue and has 25.6 million subscribers. SiriusXM
creates and broadcasts commercial-free music; premier sports talk and live
events; comedy; news; exclusive talk and entertainment; and the most
comprehensive Latin music, sports and talk programming in radio. SiriusXM is
available in vehicles from every major car company in the U.S. and from
retailers nationwide as well as at shop.siriusxm.com. SiriusXM programming is
available through the SiriusXM Internet Radio App for smartphones and other
connected devices as well as online at siriusxm.com. SiriusXM also provides
premium traffic, weather, data and information services for subscribers in
cars, trucks, RVs, boats and aircraft through SiriusXM Traffic™, SiriusXM
Travel Link, NavTraffic®, NavWeather™, SiriusXM Aviation, SiriusXM Marine™,
Sirius Marine Weather, XMWX Aviation™, and XMWX Marine™. SiriusXM holds a
minority interest in SiriusXM Canada which has more than 2 million
subscribers.

On social media, join the SiriusXM community on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,
and YouTube.

This communication contains "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of
the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such statements
include, but are not limited to, statements about future financial and
operating results, our plans, objectives, expectations and intentions with
respect to future operations, products and services; and other statements
identified by words such as "will likely result," "are expected to," "will
continue," "is anticipated," "estimated," "believe," "intend," "plan,"
"projection," "outlook" or words of similar meaning. Such forward-looking
statements are based upon the current beliefs and expectations of our
management and are inherently subject to significant business, economic and
competitive uncertainties and contingencies, many of which are difficult to
predict and generally beyond our control. Actual results may differ
materially from the results anticipated in these forward-looking statements.

The following factors, among others, could cause actual results to differ
materially from the anticipated results or other expectations expressed in the
forward-looking statements: our competitive position versus other radio and
audio entertainment providers; our ability to attract and retain subscribers,
which is uncertain; our dependence upon the auto industry; general economic
conditions; failure of our satellites, which, in most cases, are not insured;
the interruption or failure of our information and communications systems; the
security of the personal information about our customers; royalties we pay for
music rights, which increase over time; the unfavorable outcome of pending or
future litigation; our failure to realize benefits of acquisitions; rapid
technological and industry change; failure of third parties to perform;
changes in consumer protection laws and their enforcement; failure to comply
with FCC requirements and other government regulations; and our indebtedness.
Additional factors that could cause our results to differ materially from
those described in the forward-looking statements can be found in our Annual
Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2013, which is filed with
the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") and available at the SEC's
Internet site (http://www.sec.gov). The information set forth herein speaks
only as of the date hereof, and we disclaim any intention or obligation to
update any forward looking statements as a result of developments occurring
after the date of this communication.

P-SIRI

Media contact:
Andrew FitzPatrick
SiriusXM
212.901.6693
andrew.fitzpatrick@siriusxm.com

Logo- http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20101014/NY82093LOGO

SOURCE Sirius XM Holdings Inc.

Website: http://www.siriusxm.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.