Breaking News

CDC Sees 550,000 to 1.4 Million Ebola Cases in Sierra Leone and Liberia by January
Tweet TWEET

Avnet, Inc. Schedules Third Quarter Fiscal Year 2014 Earnings Announcement

  Avnet, Inc. Schedules Third Quarter Fiscal Year 2014 Earnings Announcement  Business Wire  PHOENIX -- April 8, 2014  Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that its third quarter fiscal year 2014 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, April 24, 2014. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, and 11:00 a.m. Pacific time (Arizona time).  Rick Hamada, Avnet's chief executive officer, and Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's chief financial officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.  Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.  About Avnet  Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a Fortune 500 company, is one of the largest distributors of electronic components, computer products and embedded technology serving customers globally. Avnet accelerates its partners' success by connecting the world's leading technology suppliers with a broad base of customers by providing cost-effective, value-added services and solutions. For the fiscal year ended June 29, 2013, Avnet generated revenue of $25.5 billion. For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)  Visit Avnet's Investor Relations Website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com.  Contact:  Avnet, Inc. Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053 Vice President, Investor Relations vincent.keenan@avnet.com  
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.