Bankers Petroleum to release first quarter operational update and hold conference call April 8, 2014

    Bankers Petroleum to release first quarter operational update and hold
                        conference call April 8, 2014

PR Newswire

CALGARY, April 1, 2014

CALGARY, April 1, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Bankers Petroleum Ltd. (TSX: BNK, AIM:
BNK) is scheduled to release its 2014 First Quarter Operational Update on
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 at 5:00 am MDT (7:00 am EDT, 12:00 pm GMT). Following
the press release the Management of Bankers will host a conference call and
question and answer period for analysts and investors to discuss the results
at 6:30 am MDT (8:30 am EDT, 1:30 pm GMT).

Conference Call Details

To participate in the conference call, please contact the conference operator
ten minutes prior to the call at 1-888-231-8191 or 1-647-427-7450. A live
audio web cast of the conference call will also be available on Bankers
website at www.bankerspetroleum.com or by entering the following URL into your
web browser, http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/detail/1331909/1471999.

The web cast will be archived two hours after the presentation on the website,
and posted on the website for 90 days. A replay of the call will be available
until April 22, 2014 by dialing 1-855-859-2056 or 1-416-849-0833 and  entering 
access code 23433364.

                                 ------------

About Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Bankers Petroleum  Ltd.  is  a  Canadian-based oil  and  gas  exploration  and 
production company  focused on  developing  large oil  and gas  reserves.  In 
Albania, Bankers operates and has the full rights to develop the Patos-Marinza
heavy oilfield,  has  a 100%  interest  in the  Kuçova  oilfield, and  a  100% 
interest in Exploration Block "F". Bankers' shares are traded on the  Toronto 
Stock Exchange and the  AIM Market in London,  England under the stock  symbol 
BNK.

SOURCE Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Contact:

David FrenchPresident and Chief Executive Officer (403) 513-6930
Doug UrchExecutive VP, Finance and Chief Financial Officer (403) 513-2691
Laura BechtelInvestor Relations Analyst (403) 513-3428

Email:investorrelations@bankerspetroleum.com
Website:www.bankerspetroleum.com

AIM NOMAD:
Canaccord Genuity Limited
Henry Fitzgerald-O'Connor
+44 0 207 523 8000

AIM BROKER:
FirstEnergy Capital LLP
Hugh Sanderson / David van Erp
+44 0 207 448 0200
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.