AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: TALISMAN ENERGY FOURTH QUARTER RESULTS AND 2014 GUIDANCE CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST

  AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: TALISMAN ENERGY FOURTH QUARTER RESULTS AND 2014
  GUIDANCE CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST

UK Regulatory Announcement

CALGARY, ALBERTA

 TALISMAN ENERGY FOURTH QUARTER RESULTS AND 2014 GUIDANCE CONFERENCE CALL AND
                                   WEBCAST

CALGARY, Alberta – December 18, 2013 – Talisman Energy Inc. (TSX:TLM)
(NYSE:TLM) has scheduled a telephone conference call and webcast for
investors, analysts and media on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. MT
(1:00 p.m. ET) to discuss its fourth quarter results and 2014 guidance.
Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief Executive Officer,
and members of senior management. Talisman expects to release its fourth
quarter results and 2014 guidance the morning of February 12 before markets
open.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the operator 10 minutes
prior to the meeting.

Dial in numbers:

1-866-223-7781 (North America)

416-340-2216 (Toronto & International)

A live audio webcast of the conference call will be available on Talisman’s
website (www.talismanenergy.com). Alternatively, visit:
http://www.gowebcasting.com/5152

0B

Call replay

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 8:00 p.m.
MT (10:00 p.m. ET) on

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 until 11:59 p.m. MT (1:59 a.m. ET) Wednesday,
February 19, 2014. To

access the replay:

1-800-408-3053 (North America) passcode 6770452 or

905-694-9451 (Toronto & International) passcode 6770452

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered
in Canada. Talisman has

two core operating areas: the Americas (North America and Colombia) and
Asia-Pacific. Talisman is

committed to conducting business safely, in a socially and environmentally
responsible manner, and is

included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is
listed on the Toronto and

New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit our website at
www.talisman-energy.com.

For further information, please contact:

Media and General Inquiries:    Shareholder and Investor Inquiries:
Brent Anderson , Manager         Lyle McLeod, Vice-President
External Relations               Investor Relations
Phone: 403-237-1912              Phone: 403-767-5732
Email: tlm@talisman-energy.com   Email: Htlm@talisman-energy.com

20-13

Contact:

Talisman Energy Inc.
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.