QEP Resources Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

  QEP Resources Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

Business Wire

DENVER -- December 7, 2013

QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE: QEP, “QEP” or the “Company”) today announced that
members of the Company’s senior management will participate in the upcoming
Wells Fargo 12^th Annual Pipeline, MLP and Energy Symposium on Wednesday,
December 11, 2013 at 10:20 a.m. EST (8:20 a.m. MST) and the Capital One
Securities 8^th Annual Energy Conference on Wednesday, December 11, 2013 at
3:00 p.m. CST (2:00 p.m. MST). Links to the webcasts and copies of the
presentations will be available at www.qepres.com on the morning of Wednesday,
December 11^th. Attendees should log in to the webcast approximately 15
minutes prior to the presentation’s start time. A replay of the webcast will
be available for approximately 30 days through a link on the Company’s website
at www.qepres.com.

About QEP Resources

QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE:QEP) is a leading independent natural gas and crude
oil exploration and production company focused in two major regions: the
Northern Region (primarily the Rockies and the Williston Basin) and the
Southern Region (primarily Oklahoma, the Texas Panhandle, and Louisiana) of
the United States. QEP Resources also gathers, compresses, treats, processes
and stores natural gas. QEP Resources is the majority owner of QEP Midstream
Partners, LP (NYSE:QEPM) and owns 100% of the partnership’s general partner.
For more information, visit QEP Resources' website at: www.qepres.com.

Contact:

QEP Resources, Inc.
Investors:
Greg Bensen, 303-405-6665
Director, Investor Relations
or
Brent Rockwood, 303-672-6999
Director, Communications
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.