Bombardier Selected Preferred Bidder for Queensland New Generation Rollingstock Project

Bombardier Selected Preferred Bidder for Queensland New Generation Rollingstock 
Project 
BERLIN, GERMANY -- (Marketwired) -- 11/20/13 -- Bombardier
Transportation is a member of the consortium that has been nominated
as preferred tenderer by the Department of Transport and Main Roads
of the Queensland Government in Australia to finalise the terms of a
contract for the delivery of 75 new six-car trains, maintenance
services for a period of around 30 years and construction of a
purpose-built maintenance centre. 
The consortium comprises four equity partners, Bombardier
Transportation Australia, John Laing, ITOCHU Corporation and Uberior
(Lloyds). 
The Department of Transport and Main Roads will deliver the project,
known as the New Generation Rollingstock project, in partnership with
Projects Queensland. Queensland Rail will provide technical expertise
to integrate the new trains with the existing network. 
The project will be financed by the private sector using an
availability payment public-private partnership finance option, with
the same model used successfully for Australia's Gold Coast Rapid
Transit. 
The contract is expected to be awarded in December 2013. Testing of
the first completed train is expected to commence approximately two
years from contract award. 
About Bombardier Transportation 
Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers
the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative
products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility.
BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of
energy, efficiency, economy and ecology - conserve energy, protect
the environment and help to improve total train performance for
operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered
in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with
products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed
base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide. 
About Bombardier 
Bombardier is the world's only manufacturer of both planes and
trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is
evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient,
sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles,
services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global
leader in transportation. 
Bombardier is headquartered in Montreal, Canada. Our shares are
traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the
Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indexes. In the
fiscal year ended December 31, 2012, we posted revenues of $16.8
billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or
follow us on Twitter @Bombardier. 
Note to Editors 
For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media
centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html.  
Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail. 
BOMBARDIER and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its
subsidiaries. 
FOR INFORMATION 
Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223 
John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com 
Canada: +1 450 441 3007 
Marc Laforge, marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com 
China: +86 10 8517 2268 
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com 
France, Benelux and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38 
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com 
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe: +49 30
98607 1134 
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com 
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093 
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com 
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714 
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com 
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213 
Par Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com 
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235 
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com 
Southern Africa and Middle East: +49 30 98607 1147 
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@de.transport.bombardier.com 
Southern Europe and South America: +35 1 919 693 728 
Luis Ramos, luis.ramos@pt.transport.bombardier.com 
UK: +44 7785 450 065 
Stephen Bethel, stephen.bethel@uk.transport.bombardier.com 
USA: +1 450 441 3007 
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com
Contacts:
Bombardier Transportation
www.theclimateisrightfortrains.com
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.