STJ: St. James's Place: Directorate Change

  STJ: St. James's Place: Directorate Change

UK Regulatory Announcement


                Board changes at St. James’s Place plc (“SJP”)

SJP announces below a number of changes to its Board of Directors that were
agreed by the SJP Board on 12 November 2013. These changes are to take effect
at the end of the year, as follows.

  *Charles Gregson, non-executive Chairman, having chaired the Board during a
    period of sustained growth for the Group, will step down from the SJP
    Board at the end of the year in order to be able to devote more time to
    his other directorships.
  *Sarah Bates, currently the Senior Independent non-executive Director on
    the SJP Board, will become Chairman from 1 January 2014.
  *Iain Cornish, currently an independent non-executive Director on the SJP
    Board, will become the Senior Independent Director.
  *Mike Power, independent non-executive Director, will step down from the
    SJP Board at the end of the year, but will remain an independent
    non-executive director on the board of St. James’s Place International
    plc, the Group’s Dublin-based life company.
  *Simon Jeffreys and Roger Yates will join the SJP Board as independent
    Non-executive Directors with effect from 1 January 2014*.

Simon Jeffreys was a partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (1986-2006) where
he led the firm’s Global Investment Management practice, after which he joined
Fidelity International Limited as Group Chief Administrative Officer
(2006-2008). He is now Chief Operating Officer of Wellcome Trust and
non-executive director at Henderson International Income Investment Trust, Aon
UK Limited, and SimCorp A/S, a Danish financial services software company. (LR

Roger Yates has over 30 years of investment management experience at Morgan
Grenfell, Invesco and Henderson Group plc, where he was Chief Executive
Officer (1999-2008), and as an independent non-executive director at F&C Asset
Management plc (2009). He is currently non-executive Chairman of Pioneer
Global Asset Management S.p.A. He is also a non-executive director of JP
Morgan Elect plc, Electra Private Equity plc and IG Group Holdings plc. (LR

Both Simon Jeffreys and Roger Yates confirm there are no other details to be
disclosed under Listing Rule 9.6.13(2) to (6).

* Subject to regulatory approval.

Sarah Bates, Senior Independent Director, commented:

“On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Charles for his significant
contribution as a non-executive director and then Chairman of St. James’s
Place and he will leave the Company and Board in excellent shape. I would also
like to thank Mike for his long-standing commitment and invaluable
contribution as a non-executive director over the last nine years. We look
forward to welcoming Simon Jeffreys and Roger Yates, who will be strong
additions to our Board.”

Charles Gregson, Chairman, commented:

“It has been a pleasure to have served as Chairman of St. James’s Place during
what has been an exceptional period of growth for the Group. I am confident
that St.James’s Place will be in excellent hands with Sarah as its Chairman,
whose experience and skills will be a great asset.”


Tulchan Communications: Tel 020 7353 4200


St. James's Place
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.