MorphoSys Announces Presentations at Upcoming Investor Conferences

MorphoSys Announces Presentations at Upcoming Investor Conferences

MARTINSRIED / MUNICH, Germany, Nov. 8, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX; OTC: MPSYY) will present
at five upcoming international investor conferences:

Deutsches Eigenkapitalforum
Date: November 12, 2013, 10:30am CET (9:30am GMT, 4:30am EST)
Venue: Frankfurt, Germany
Participants: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Mario Brkulj, Associate Director Corporate Communications & IR

Credit Suisse 22nd Annual Healthcare Conference
Date: November 13, 2013, 11:00am MST (6:00pm GMT, 7:00pm CET)
Venue: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Participants: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Jefferies 2013 London Healthcare Conference
Date: November 21, 2013, 1:00pm GMT (8:00am EST, 2:00pm CET)
Venue: London, UK
Participants: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

HSBC Healthcare Day
Date: November 26, 2013
Venue:Frankfurt, Germany
Participants: Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

The PDF version of the presentation will be provided at www.morphosys.com. The
link to the webcasts will be filed under www.morphosys.com/conference-calls.

About MorphoSys:
MorphoSys developed HuCAL, the most successful antibody library technology in
the pharmaceutical industry. By successfully applying this and other patented
technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic
antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human healthcare.
Together with its pharmaceutical partners, MorphoSys has built a therapeutic
pipeline of more than 80 human antibody drug candidates for the treatment of
cancer, rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease, to name just a few. With
its ongoing commitment to new antibody technology and drug development,
MorphoSys is focused on making the healthcare products of tomorrow. MorphoSys is
listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol MOR. For regular updates
about MorphoSys, visit http://www.morphosys.com.

HuCAL®, HuCAL GOLD®, HuCAL PLATINUM®, CysDisplay®, RapMAT®, arYla®, Ylanthia®
and 100 billion high potentials® are registered trademarks of MorphoSys AG.
Slonomics® is a registered trademark of Sloning BioTechnology GmbH, a subsidiary
of MorphoSys AG.

This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the
MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein
represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve
risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's
assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated.
MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as
far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.

For more information, please contact:
MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-122

Mario Brkulj
Associate Director Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-454

Alexandra Goller
Specialist Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-332

investors@morphosys.com


Media Release (PDF): http://hugin.info/130295/R/1741786/585333.pdf

[HUG#1741786]
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.