Breaking News

Citigroup to Take Pretax Settlement Charge of About $3.8B in Second Quarter
Tweet TWEET

AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Talisman Energy Third Quarter Conference Call and Webcast

  AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Talisman Energy Third Quarter Conference Call
  and Webcast

UK Regulatory Announcement

CALGARY, ALBERTA

Talisman Energy will release its third quarter 2013 results on Wednesday,
November 6, 2013, before markets open. A conference call and webcast for
investors, analysts and media will be held at 8:30 a.m.MT (10:30 a.m. ET) to
discuss results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief
Executive Officer, and members of senior management.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the operator 10 minutes
prior to the meeting.

   Dial in numbers:
      1-800-766-6630 (North America)
      416-340-8530 (Toronto & International)

A live audio webcast of the conference call will be available on Talisman’s
website (www.talisman-energy.com). Alternatively, visit:
http://www.gowebcasting.com/4862

Talisman’s third quarter analyst note is available on the website; it provides
an overview of the previous quarters’ results and a compilation of relevant
public information.

http://www.talisman-energy.com/upload/media_element/485/02/3q-2013-analyst-note.pdf

Call replay

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 4:30 p.m.
MT (6:30 p.m. ET) on Wednesday, November 6, 2013 until 9:59 p.m. MT (11:59
p.m. ET) Wednesday, November 13, 2013. To access the replay:

   1-800-408-3053 (North America) passcode 6077008 or
      905-694-9451 (Toronto & International) passcode 6077008

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered
in Canada. Talisman has two core operating areas: the Americas (North America
and Colombia) and Asia-Pacific. Talisman is committed to conducting business
safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included
in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on
the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit
our website at www.talisman-energy.com.

For further information, please contact:
Media and General Inquiries          Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Phoebe Buckland , Manager                  Lyle McLeod, Vice-President
External Communications                    Investor Relations
Phone: 403-237-1657 Fax:                   Phone: 403- 767-5732 Fax:
403-237-1210                               403-237-1902
Email: tlm@talisman-energy.com             Email: tlm@talisman-energy.com

14-13

Contact:

Talisman Energy Inc.