Ithaca Energy Inc: Additional Shares Listing & By-Law Approval

Ithaca Energy Inc: Additional Shares Listing & By-Law Approval 
ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND -- (Marketwired) -- 10/11/13 --  Ithaca Energy Inc
(TSX VENTURE: IAE) (LSE: IAE)  *T 
TSX VENTURE: IAE 
Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in 
the United States 
Ithaca Energy Inc. 
Additional Shares Listing & Advance Notice By-Law Approval 
11 October 2013 
Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) ("Ithaca" or the "Company")
announces the listing of an additional 484,334 common shares in the
Company and provides notice of the approval of the Board of Directors
of the advanced notice by-law that was approved by shareholders at the
Company's annual and special meeting of shareholders in June 2013. 
Additional Shares Listing 
Following the recent exercise of share options by Ithaca employees
(none of whom are Officers or Directors), the Company has issued and
allotted a total of 484,334 common shares ("New Common Shares") and has
applied for these New Common Shares to be admitted to trading on AIM.
Admission of the New Common Shares is expected to occur on 17 October
2013. Each New Common Share will rank pari passu with the existing
common shares. 
Following the issue and allotment of the New Common Shares,the Company
will have a total of 322,233,620 common shares in issue with one voting
right per common share. There are no common shares held in treasury.
The total number of voting shares in the Company is therefore
322,233,620. This figure may be used by shareholders in the Company as
the denominator for the calculations by which they will determine if
they are required to notify their interest in, or a change in their
interest in, the share capital of the Company under the UK Financial
Services Authority's Disclosure and Transparency Rules. 
The total number of common shares under option is now 16,476,900,
representing approximately 4.9% of the total shares outstanding and
under option. 
Advance Notice By-Law 
The Board of Directors has approved the adoption of an advance notice
by-law (the "By-law") that was approved by Ithaca's shareholders at the
Company's annual and special meeting of shareholders on 27 June 2013. 
Among other things, the By-law fixes a deadline by which shareholders
must submit a notice of Director nominations to the Company in order
for such nominations to be proposed at annual or special meetings of
shareholders where Directors are to be elected. Further, the By-law
sets forth the information that a shareholder must include in the
notice for it to be valid. 
In the case of an annual meeting of shareholders, notice to the Company
must be made not less than 30 days, nor more than 65 days, prior to the
date set for the annual meeting. The By-law is effective immediately.
A copy of the By-law was included in the proxy materials mailed to
shareholders in connection with the meeting on 27 June 2013 and has
been filed under the Company's profile at www.sedar.com. 
- ENDS - 
Enquiries: 
Ithaca Energy
Graham Forbes    gforbes@ithacaenergy.com           +44 (0)1224 652 151
Richard Smith    rsmith@ithacaenergy.com            +44 (0)1224 652 172 
FTI Consulting
Billy Clegg      billy.clegg@fticonsulting.com      +44 (0)207 269 7157 
Edward Westropp  edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com  +44 (0)207 269 7230
Georgia Mann     georgia.mann@fticonsulting.com     +44 (0)207 269 7212 
Cenkos Securities
Jon Fitzpatrick  jfitzpatrick@cenkos.com            +44 (0)207 397 8900
Neil McDonald    nmcdonald@cenkos.com               +44 (0)131 220 6939 
RBC Capital Markets
Tim Chapman      tim.chapman@rbccm.com              +44 (0)207 653 4641
Matthew Coakes   matthew.coakes@rbccm.com           +44 (0)207 653 4871 
About Ithaca Energy 
Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) is a North Sea oil and gas
operator focused on the delivery of lower risk growth through the
appraisal and development of UK undeveloped discoveries, the
exploitation of its existing UK producing asset portfolio and a
Norwegian exploration and appraisal business centred on the generation
of discoveries capable of monetisation prior to development. Ithaca's
strategy is centred on generating sustainable long term shareholder
value by building a highly profitable 25kboe/d North Sea oil and gas
company. For further information please consult the Company's website
www.ithacaenergy.com. 
Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in 
the United States 
This information is provided by RNS 
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange 
END 


 
 
 
Contacts:
RNS
Customer
Services
0044-207797-4400
rns@londonstockexchange.com
http://www.rns.com


 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.