Nexon to Release Third Quarter 2013 Financial Results

  Nexon to Release Third Quarter 2013 Financial Results

Business Wire

TOKYO -- October 8, 2013

NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO), a worldwide leader in free-to-play online
games, today announced that it will release its financial results for the
third quarter ended September 30, 2013 on Friday, November 8, 2013 at 3:00
p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 1:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). The
Company’s financial statements will be available at that time on Nexon’s
Investor Relations website in Japanese at http://ir.nexon.co.jp and in English
at http://ir.nexon.co.jp/en/.

Following the release, Nexon management will host two conference calls to
discuss Nexon’s financial results and outlook. A conference call for Japanese
domestic investors will be held at 5:30 p.m. JST / 3:30 a.m. EST, and will be
conducted in Japanese. A conference call for foreign investors, which will be
conducted in English, will be held at 10:30 p.m. JST / 8:30 a.m. EST the same
day.

Dial-in information for both conference calls will be made available on
Nexon’s Investor Relations website prior to the calls. Replays and transcripts
will be available a few days afterwards.

About NEXON Co., Ltd. http://company.nexon.co.jp/

NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO) is a worldwide leader in free-to-play
online games. Founded in Korea in 1994, Nexon developed one of the world's
first graphics-based massively multiplayer online games. Nexon also pioneered
the concept of microtransactions and the free-to-play business model, setting
a new standard in which play is free, and users have the option to purchase
in-game items to enhance their experience. Nexon currently services nearly 60
online games in more than 100 countries and since its founding, Nexon has
generated more than 1.4 billion player registrations. The Company is
headquartered in Tokyo, Japan and its shares are listed on the Tokyo Stock
Exchange.

Contact:

NEXON Co., Ltd.
Owen Mahoney, Chief Financial Officer
+813-3-3523-7910
or
Greg Melchior, Corporate Public Relations
+813-3523-7919