Clint Black’s When I Said I Do New Album Now Available at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store®

  Clint Black’s When I Said I Do New Album Now Available at Cracker Barrel Old
  Country Store®

Album Features Three New Songs Along with Eleven Hits and Heartfelt Favorites

Business Wire

LEBANON, Tenn. -- August 5, 2013

Clint Black’s When I Said I Do is now available exclusively at all Cracker
Barrel Old Country Store® locations and digitally on, as
well as select online retailers. The Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
exclusive album release includes three new songs along with 11 hits and
heartfelt favorites from the superstar artist for a total of 14 tracks priced
at just $11.99.

The three new songs (“Samantha,” “Only a Woman,” and “She Won’t Let Go”)
perfectly compliment the classic tunes that fans can rediscover on this CD.
Black produced the album (co-producing the track “She Won’t Let Go” with his
co-writer, acclaimed producer Frank Rogers), and wrote or co-wrote all 14
songs. Other songwriters that co-wrote with Black on this project are Michael
Dulaney, Skip Ewing, Kostas, Michael McDonald, Hayden Nicholas, Matt Rollings,
Shake Russell, Neil Thrasher and Steve Wariner.

The singer/songwriter performs two duets with his wife Lisa Hartman Black on
the album: the title song, a No. 1 hit on the Billboard Country Singles chart
that was also named the Academy of Country Music’s top Vocal Event of the Year
in 2000, and “Easy for Me to Say.” Black sings an additional duet, “Our Kind
of Love,” with Carolyn Dawn Johnson.

“I am excited to share these new songs with my fans alongside some of my
favorites from the past,” said Black. “I’m proud to join the Cracker Barrel
family, and I hope this collection touches the hearts of everyone who visits
their stores as much as they touched mine when I wrote and recorded them.”

“Cracker Barrel is thrilled to release Clint Black’s When I Said I Do,” said
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store Marketing Manager, Julie Craig. “Clint is an
amazing singer, songwriter, and musician, and one of the modern era’s most
successful country artists. He creates music that reflects all the joys and
heartbreaks of life, which is relatable to everyone. We think our guests will
enjoy this special blend of Clint’s exclusive new songs as well as his popular

The 14 songs featured on When I Said I Do are:

1. “When I Said I Do” (duet with Lisa Hartman Black) – written by Black

2. “Our Kind of Love” (duet with Carolyn Dawn Johnson) – written by Black and
Shake Russell

3. “Something That We Do” – written by Black and Skip Ewing

4. “You Made Me Feel” – written by Black and Michael McDonald

5. “Like the Rain” – written by Black and Hayden Nicholas

6. “One Emotion” – written by Black and Nicholas

7. “My Imagination” – written by Black and Matt Rollings

8. “Easy for Me to Say” (duet with Lisa Hartman Black) – written by Black and

9. “You Know It All” – written by Black and Steve Wariner

10. “That Something in My Life” – written by Black and Kostas

11. “Half the Man” – written by Black and Nicholas

12. “Samantha” – written by Black - a new recording exclusive to this album

13. “Only a Woman” – written by Black, Neil Thrasher and Michael Dulaney - a
new recording exclusive to this album

14. “She Won’t Let Go” – written by Black and Frank Rogers – a new recording
exclusive to this album

Black is an acclaimed singer, songwriter, musician, actor and entertainer who
has sold more than 20 million albums worldwide. He has earned five ACM Awards,
two CMA Awards, one American Music Award, is a member of the Grand Ole Opry®
and has a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. CMT listed Black’s debut album,
Killin' Time, as one of the 100 Greatest Albums in Country Music. Visit his
website at, his Facebook page at, and on Twitter @Clint_Black.

About the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® Exclusive Music Program

When I Said I Do by Clint Black is the latest CD release in Cracker Barrel’s
exclusive music program. Cracker Barrel has released CDs with a wide variety
of artists, some of which have debuted in the top three spots on a range of
Billboard magazine’s charts including Top DVD Music Videos, Top Country
Albums, Top Christian Albums and Top Bluegrass Albums. In addition, An Evening
With ... Dolly earned a Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) Gold
award, Dailey & Vincent Sing The Statler Brothers won “Album of the Year” from
the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) and a track on that CD
was nominated for a GRAMMY Award, and Smokey Robinson’s Now & Then was
nominated for an NAACP IMAGE AWARD. Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program
includes CDs with Alabama, Rodney Atkins, Jason Michael Carroll, Steven Curtis
Chapman, The Charlie Daniels Band, Ronnie Dunn, Edens Edge, Sara Evans, Bill
Gaither, Montgomery Gentry, Amy Grant, The Grascals, Merle Haggard, Alan
Jackson, George Jones, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Russell Moore & IIIrd
Tyme Out , Craig Morgan, The Oak Ridge Boys, Brad Paisley, Kenny Rogers, Ricky
Skaggs, Aaron Tippin, Randy Travis, Josh Turner, Wynonna, and the Zac Brown
Band. For details, visit

About Cracker Barrel Old Country Store®

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. provides a friendly home-away-from-home
in its old country stores and restaurants. Guests are cared for like family
while relaxing and enjoying real home-style food and shopping that’s
surprisingly unique, genuinely fun and reminiscent of America’s country
heritage…all at a fair price.

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. (Nasdaq: CBRL) was established in 1969
in Lebanon, Tenn. and operates 624 company-owned locations in 42 states. For
more information, visit



Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Jeanne Ludington, 615-443-9115
Essential Broadcast Media
Ebie McFarland, 615-327-3259
Scott Stem, 615-327-3259
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.