AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Notice of Results

  AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Notice of Results

UK Regulatory Announcement

CALGARY, ALBERTA

                       TALISMAN ENERGY CONFERENCE CALL

CALGARY, Alberta, July 9, 2013 – Talisman Energy Inc. has scheduled a
conference call for investors, analysts and media on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
at 8:30 a.m. MT (10:30 a.m. ET) to discuss Talisman’s 2013 second quarter
results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief Executive
Officer, and members of senior management. Talisman plans to release results
on July 31, 2013, before markets open.

As in previous quarters, Talisman has posted a quarterly analyst note to its
website, which provides an overview of Q1 results and other public
information.

http://www.talisman-energy.com/investors/analysts/analyst_notes/

To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy
conference operator at 8:20 a.m. MT (10:20 a.m. ET) 10 minutes prior to the
conference call.

Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:

1-888-231-8191 (North America)

1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)

0BLive Internet Audio Broadcast

The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can be
accessed via the Talisman website (www.talisman-energy.com) or the following
link:

http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=655096&s=1&k=D60798FB2B88BDAF75C3B2DC36DBA10F

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 11:30 a.m.
MT (1:30 p.m. ET) on Wednesday, July 31, 2013 for one week. To access the
replay, please call:

1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 15985214 or

1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 15985214

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered
in Canada. Talisman has two core operating areas: the Americas (North America
and Colombia) and Asia-Pacific. Talisman is committed to conducting business
safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included
in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on
the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit
our website at (www.talisman-energy.com)

Media and General Inquiries:
Phoebe Buckland, 403-237-1657
External Communications
tlm@talisman-energy.com
or
Shareholder and Investor Inquiries:
LyleMcLeod, 403- 767-5732
Vice-President
Investor Relations
tlm@talisman-energy.com

12-13

Contact:

Talisman Energy Inc.